Jack Evan Johnson
Image of Failure Is An Option - Vinyl LP

Failure Is An Option - Vinyl LP


High quality "Failure is an Option" LP record, pressed on black vinyl

A good ol’ breakup album in the spirit of Bob Dylan’s "Blood on the Tracks," or Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ "The Boatman’s Call," Jack Evan Johnson’s "Failure is an Option" is an 8-song, 25-minute explosion of the dynamic, Nashville-based songwriter’s influences — including country, garage, folk and punk — held together by the constants of Johnson’s fragile emotional state, the story he tells, and the raw immediacy of the recordings.

All songs by Jack Evan Johnson, except "Bird on the Wire," written by Leonard Cohen.

Released November 11, 2016

Made in Nevada by Jack Evan Johnson, Justin Mather, Steve Bonacci and Rob Whited. Mixed by Eddie Spear. Mastered by Richard Dodd (vinyl master by JJ Golden). Cover sketch by James Adams.

Track Listing

1. I Lost Something Today
2. Cold Hard Lovin'
3. Failure Is An Option
4. I'm Gonna Love You
5. I Was Wrong About You
6. Long Road Take Me Home
7. Bird On The Wire
8. So Much Fun

Listen on Spotify

Your bag is empty
Start shopping